Negativity

negative peopleAren’t we all sick and tired of all the negative comments?  I definitely am.  I have one particular friend who complains about everyone and everything every time I’m with her and I’ve been letting it go up until yesterday.

Yesterday we were discussing my new gym membership and how I’m determined to keep up the roll I’m on.  (I’ve been every day this week so far.)  Then she casually says that she would like to join.  I was excited because it’s always fun to have a friend to do things with, but then I remembered all of the activities she’s blown off because it was “too expensive” or that she “had no money.”  It stuck in my mind, so it seemed only natural to ask if she knew the cost of the gym: $200 activation fee plus $56 per month.  She immediately went off on me, telling me that I had to “stop sticking my nose into her life.”  It came out of nowhere.

I really should have seen this coming though.  She is a negative person and she constantly stirs up drama just like this.  Instead of giving her the argument she wanted, I just decided not to respond.  Fine, if you don’t want to hear my opinion, I won’t voice it.  Just don’t come complaining to me anymore.

 

About Anna Joleen

Hello! If you are reading this then you must be interested in something I post and I thank you for that. Feel free to connect with me!
This entry was posted in Dailies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Negativity

  1. Yuni says:

    That sucks.It might be hard but sometimes it is better to make some distance with people like that for your own sake.

  2. Anna Joleen says:

    Yeah, I agree. I don’t want those type of people constantly interfering with my happiness.

Leave a comment