Supernatural Mid-Season Finale

SPOILERS, SPOILERS!!!  If you didn’t watch today’s episode, please turn back now!!

beautifulSo I must say that Supernatural’s Mid-season finale lived up to all my expectations.  First, let’s talk about Claire Novak.

So I love when they bring back old characters and tell us what happened to them in the time since we last saw them.  Well, Claire Novak, who was abandoned by her mother after Castiel to Jimmy Novak’s body, is now in a group home.  She was a troubled child who ran away often and stole money for a guy she claimed to love like a father.  She’s bad ass and I love that Castiel got in contact with her.  It showed the side of Cas that I love.  He’s clueless when it comes to humans but he tries his best to understand her.

Cas saves her from being raped essentially and I’m glad to have badass!Castiel back.  We haven’t had that in a while.

The next thing that blew my brain was the story Dean told about his past- Getting drunk in New York City and being saved by his father, John Winchester.  This was the first time he’d gotten drunk and he was raging sick from it.  They brought back stories from their past!  I needed this so much!  Dean even mentioned that he loved John.  The feels!

everythingHere is a few more things that made me very, very happy this episode:

bedbugs         attractive childCastiel giving tips about bed bugs. ^                     Crowley talking about his childhood. ^

And then there’s Dean.  Damn, I knew there was going to be a reveal about his mark, and it happened perfectly.  It’s not over yet.  He’s severely affected by it and it’s freaking Cas and Sam out.

How did Dean go from this:

dean laughing

To this in ONE episode??

protective sam

 

My poor babies!!  So yes, I totally am in love with this episode and I can tell that the rest of the season, when it starts up again on January 20th, will be amazing.  We have partially demon!Dean, protective Sam and Cas, and we have Claire now introduced.  YAY!

Watch the trailer for the next episode in January:

Thank you for reading!!

i didn't mean to

fight deadly threats

bloody dean

About Anna Joleen

Hello! If you are reading this then you must be interested in something I post and I thank you for that. Feel free to connect with me!
This entry was posted in TV and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment