Taylor Swift CD

My parents gave me the Taylor Swift CD for Christmas even though I don’t usually listen to her music.  After going through her CD a couple of times in my car, I would like to share with you the songs that I now love.  Take a look:

Welcome to New York

Not only is this song upbeat and pretty but it also talks about my favorite place in the world (so far).  I kind of wish I had this song when I last went to New York.

All You Had To Do Was Stay

So apparently Taylor Swift doesn’t have any of her music up on YouTube yet, so I had to settle with this cover version.  It sounds pretty good but it doesn’t compare to the original.  It doesn’t sound so sad or slow when you listen to the original.  *sighs*  I wish she had her actual music up somewhere.

Okay, well I would go on about other songs I like on this CD, but apparently I can’t find any of my other favorites on YouTube.

 

About Anna Joleen

Hello! If you are reading this then you must be interested in something I post and I thank you for that. Feel free to connect with me!
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment