Parks and Recreation

So I started watching Parks and Recreation by the request of my brother, Jeff, this weekend and I have to say that I am in love with it.  The show is witty and funny.  Seriously, watch it.  I think the thing I like the most is how dumb they make the general public seem.  If you ever worked in customer service of any kind, this is exactly how people seem.

I am currently on episode 20 of season 2 and I am loving this whole Andy/April pairing.  They are probably the cutest TV couple I have ever watched.  (Though they’re not a couple yet in season 2.)  I love how April is silently crushing on Andy and Andy is completely oblivious.  It makes me so happy.

I cannot believe how freakin’ cute these two are.  April already gets jealous of Andy talking to Ann and Ann is starting to notice the chemistry between Andy and April.  Fantastic.

Next, let me tell you about Ron Swanson.

It’s hard choosing favorite characters on this show, but I have to say that he probably very near the top.  He looks like a human Grumpy Cat.  His lack of caring about everything is refreshing and I laugh at almost everything he says.  But behind it all, he does care about people.  It’s proven several times, especially when Leslie gets herself in some kind of trouble once again.

And lastly, I just want to mention how bad I feel for Jerry sometimes!  The poor guy gets picked on all the time!  It is funny, don’t get me wrong, but how can you not feel bad about Jerry?

About Anna Joleen

Hello! If you are reading this then you must be interested in something I post and I thank you for that. Feel free to connect with me!
This entry was posted in TV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Parks and Recreation

  1. Yuni says:

    Some people look familiar. I’ll probably watch all the series (BINGEWATCHING HELL YEAH) once I get home in Korea.

  2. iashskylar says:

    I felt bad for him for about two episodes and then I realized that if I knew him in real life, I’d treat him exactly the same. He really does fail.
    Also, there is no mention of Ben here!

  3. Anna Joleen says:

    This was before Ben actually.

Leave a comment