Job Rejection

Lots and lots of people are rejected from jobs all the time, and as a recent Marketing graduate, I’ve begun my journey into the rejection-filled abyss. Just within 24 hours I have received 2 rejection emails from my local court house and the Best Buy headquarters. Both said that there were other candidates that better suited their qualifications.

Isn’t that a punch to the gut?

When a job rejects me, I hear it as, “You’re not good enough” and that scares me.  I know I shouldn’t feel this way, but if you read my post Fear Of Failing, then you’ll know that these small losses hit me hard.

I am continuing to apply to multiple jobs a day and I hope I get a few interviews soon because the anticipation and disappointments are overwhelming.  Good luck out there to everyone who is searching for a job and if you share my pain, chin up!  Hopefully we will dive into a new job soon.

About Anna Joleen

Hello! If you are reading this then you must be interested in something I post and I thank you for that. Feel free to connect with me!
This entry was posted in Dailies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Job Rejection

  1. Yuni says:

    😦 You will get a real good one, girl! Fighting!

Leave a comment