Rude and Condescending

Sometimes I don’t think people realize how they come off as.  They don’t think about the tone of their voice or how their words reflect on others.  I, however, notice these things daily and more often than not, I try to tailor my speech to reflect the right mood.

I have someone in my life that every time I see him, I’m just a little bit annoyed.  Here is a few examples of things he has said over Christmas:

I don’t let my kids watch the news.  They don’t need to see that stuff.  Turn it off.

You need to reach out to employers more.  You need to try harder.

Now that you’re graduated, you HAVE to…

No, don’t apply to jobs outside of your major.  Why did you even go to school then?

See, to actually lose weight, you have to cut out your carbs for 3 months.

I don’t let my kids eat that sugary cereal.

See, I don’t know about you dear reader, but I get supremely annoyed by comments such as these.  So you live a different life than me, get over it!  Your way is not the almighty way!  What do you say to a person like this?  Usually I just nod and smile when really, all I want to do is punch him in the face.

About Anna Joleen

Hello! If you are reading this then you must be interested in something I post and I thank you for that. Feel free to connect with me!
This entry was posted in Dailies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rude and Condescending

  1. Yuni says:

    I feel you, Anna. OMG I would be pissed so much. I had that person in my life once and I cut him off. I called him ‘uncle’ once (Mom’s older brother). I just couldn’t help raging and telling all the ugly truth about him. Well luckily he’s not in my life any more. And I am glad.

  2. iashskylar says:

    Pretty sure I can assume who you’re talking about. haha

Leave a comment