Writing, My Passion

The one thing above everything else that always succeeds in making my happy is writing.  And I think the rewards that come with writing is what really makes it fun.  First of all, when you finish a book and print it off, you have physical representation of something you created.  Recently, I printed off the entire length of book 1 in my Nuisance Next Door series.  This is an Avengers fan fiction revolving around Loki and Tony Stark.  If you don’t like slash pairings, this is probably not for you.  Take a look at the description below:

Avengers High School AU. Loki was perfectly fine by himself- dealing with Odin, being an outcast, avoiding Thor. It was all easy. What wasn’t easy was Tony Stark’s sudden presence in his life. Who the hell does he think he is?

Anyway, when I printed it off, it was a whopping 167 pages in Word, single spaced and 11 point font.  Wow!  It may not seem like much to you, but it is an utterly unbelievable accomplishment for me.  The work totals to 75,ooo+ words, so it’s just shy of being a full-length book.  According to my research, the average teen fiction book is between 80,000 to 110,000 words long.

But it is not just the accomplishment in my own eyes, it’s the reactions I get from the readers.  I today updated Book 2 of the Nuisance Next Door series titled “Deprived of Mind.”  I have gotten one particular review that I would like to share with you:

Gods, I dont know if I should hate you or worship you. Girl, are you even real?! Your style of writing and your damn perfect way you describe all that, my feelings are tumbling right now! More thrilling isnt even possible. Just, just do the same to me. Bury me somewhere in your garden and let us never part again. Urgh, how long until I can wallow in this masterpiece again?
Btw: I decided to worship you.
Until next time!

A girl told me she would worship me.  Holy crap, I’m loved by my readers!

Other reviews from past works:

OKAY so i came upon this story yesterday and as soon as i started reading it, i couldnt put it down! i stayed up till one finishing all you’ve written so far! i love loki and tony and they’re so CUTE shjdldl. IM ACTUALLY SO WORRIED ABOUT WHAT WILL HAPPEN GOD I JUST WANT THEM TO BE TOGETHER AND HAPPY

Another cliffhanger! You, author, are a bitch! But I love you, don’t take what I say to heart… *Sobs* I’m sorry but I’m really emotional right now. You know, the love between those two guys… *Sniffle* And Howard realizing his son was in love and, and, and.. It was an awesome chapter, well done you! You are a really good writer and I can not wait for more from you! So you know… hurry up… Update *Shoos off* Go on now

WHAT? COMPLETE?! Girl, you must have like a sequel or something, cause this was amazing. I just…I can’t even comprehend how fantastic this story is. I love it. Five stars. Great.

These are things I live for.  This is why I am writer.

If you would like to read any of my fanfics, follow the links in the right side bar on your screen!

About Anna Joleen

Hello! If you are reading this then you must be interested in something I post and I thank you for that. Feel free to connect with me!
This entry was posted in Dailies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment